Aleppo Girl’s note for us

โ€‹โ€œTo all the religious leaders and scholars of the world. To all those who are supposedly carrying the burden on their shoulder. I am one of Aleppo’s girls who awaits rape within a few hours. There are no men nor arms to stand between us and the monster whom are called the Syrian army.

I don’t want anything from you, not even prayers. I am still able to talk and I believe my prayers are more sincere then yours. All what I am asking for is don’t take God’s place and judge me when I kill myself. I am going to kill myself and I donโ€™t care if you doom me to hell.

I am committing suicide because I didn’t survive all those time in my fatherโ€™s home for nothing!! My father who died from sorrow and fear for who he left behind. I am committing suicide so my body isnโ€™t any sort of pleasure for those who couldn’t even dare to mention Aleppoโ€™s name a few days ago.

I am committing suicide in Aleppo because the day of judgment just happened and I don’t think hell is worse then what we are living.

I will kill myself and I know you are going to unite over judging my destiny to hell. I know the only thing that will unite you all is a girl committing suicide. I am not your mom or your sister or wife. I am just a girl you don’t care about.

I am going to finish my statement with saying your fatwa doesnโ€™t mean anything to me and doesn’t interest me anymore. Keep it for your family

I am killing myself and when u read this You should know I just died pure and untouched in spite of you all.โ€

Doesn’t this note make us cringe at ourselves? Sadly that’s the state of us right now. 

What is happening to our World? Why are we continuously being attacked. Why are we unable to help those in need? Why is holding on to our Deen feels like holding on to a scalding coal. Is Allah swt watching? Why isn’t he doing anything? 

These may be running in our minds. We have to realize that it is us who have to take the step up to do something about the issue. We need to set a good example as a Muslim and give our shoulders to the fellow Ummah. 

Let’s put our hands together and make dua for the better. It’s the least we can do for them! 

May Allah help us! 

Leave a Reply

