Let’s Party at my house in Jannah..!💕

Assalamu Alaikum Beautiful Ummah , 

And do not walk upon the earth exultantly. Indeed, you will never tear the earth [apart], and you will never reach the mountains in height.               – (Quran 17:37)

Popular in Dunya, 

Unknown in Jannah. 

Unknown in Dunya, 

Popular in Jannah. 

Which one do you want? 

There was once a time I was in the Masjid for a religious occasion. I was feeling pretty great and happy, Alhamdulillah.”Yaay I am in the house of Allah swt.. I am earning good deeds”-kind of feeling. I was reciting Dhikr asking Allah swt to give me the best and all that. 🙂

Then a group of girls entered the Masjid.Ma Sha Allah they were beautiful ! Reality hit me really hard in my face. I don’t know why, but when I saw them,  I felt my chest tightened and I felt terrible about my self.

The girls I saw were those who were famous on Social Medias. You could easily guess it was them. You could see them laughing and giggling. Talking non stop.Taking selfies.Going often to the toilet , adjust their appearance. Ma Sha Allah, they are beautiful.I am not judging them, Astagfirulah Azeem, May Allah forgive me if I said anything offensive.May Allah show them the straight path.Let’s not judge anyone and make dua for them:)

I am only telling what I saw.It is the reality isn’t it.Girls wearing turban hijabstyles and tight clothes.Pinning their Abaya at the waist area tightly defeating the purpose totally.Ankle length pants, hijab that doesn’t even cover their chest. If asked, “Oh my clothes are covering my chest so why must my hijab too? ” How do I phrase it in a non judgemental way? I am really sorry. I will touch the topic on Hijab some other time:)In Sha Allah

Coming back to the topic…I didn’t have Instagram, I didn’t have Twitter, I was not famous. I was a ordinary Muslimah striving for Jannah. I felt low of myself in their presense. I don’t know why I felt that way. I felt angry within myself for feeling that way.I was not any where low compared to them. I was myself.Allah created us equally, Subhanallah!

Ya Allah ,why do I care so much about it? Social media is not my life? It is not gonna speak for me for Jannah?Why do I feel so insecure then? Just a few minutes ago I was so happy to be in masjid.

In this era , youngsters are brainwashed to entertainment being the true definition of enjoying life to the fullest.It is all about partying all night.Brainwashed by the Social Medias.Allahu Akbar, May Allah protect us from sinning.

‘Friday night? Whose house can we go to and party?’   ‘Party till morning and return back home and sleep at the time the Adhaan for Fajr says.’ ‘Now sleep is more important than our Almighty!’  fajr

Why don’t we control our Nafs here? Come to my home in Jannah In Sha Allah! We will and can party everyday in Jannah however long you want! Haha 😉 Smile a little bit .Don’t be serious hah:)

Okay I need to stop digressing.As I was saying, I was trying to convince myself that I was not losing out. I have had always felt as if I was losing out in the social networking community. I have heard friends talking about what happened on Instagram and Twitter.The fights and banters and all those issues. I would have nothing to say about it.Merely looking into space hoping they would change the topic. 

“Why wasn’t my life like theirs?Why didn’t I have any spice in my life? Why didn’t my Mum allow me to have Instagram?”Alhamdulillah I thank my Mum for being strict with me and my sisters😘Indeed she knew what was the best for us💞💕

“Our Lord! Forgive me and my parents, and (all) the believers on the Day when the reckoning will be established.” [Quran: Surah Ibrahim, Verse 41]

I didn’t know the dramas that were happening around me.A fight would have broke out in between someone two famous girls and it would be a big issue. Everyone around me would be talking about it.I felt like I didn’t have a say😯. I could not have a opinion. I felt left out during conversations😟.I would feel why didn’t I have a Acc. frequently? 

‘What is wrong in it?’You see Shaitan was trying to convince me and make me feel bad.You can see it!

I needed to be stronger than Shaitan’s whispers. 

I was a happy person with not much worries. But at times like this, I would immediately get low self esteem feelings. Like , I couldn’t prove I was good enough.I felt like a old-fashioned Aunty despite being 15.I felt like a nobody. I didn’t have a stand for myself in the social networking community.I was afraid they would judge me by how famous I was.

Why? Why did it even matter. It took me so long to realize. To come out of the phase where I felt insecure.

Then I decided to think of the other way.Why do I want to be popular in Dunya rather than in Jannah. It is our ultimate goal after all. I tried to think it out. 

“What am I possibly going to gain from this fame here?”

“It’s isn’t going to help me answer the Malakul Mauth’s questions in Qabur.”

“It is no going to safeguard me from the Jahannam.”

“It isn’t going to keep me comfortable in the Qabur.” Allahu Akbar,  may Allah swt make our Qabur comforting for us and fragrantful. 

Dua for Protection against the torment of the grave

Allaahumma inni aaoozubika min azabil qabr                                                                                            O Allah,I seek refuge in You from the torment of the grave

Allaahumma ‘innee ‘a’oothu bika min ‘athaabil-qabri, 

wa min ‘athaabi jahannama, 

wa min fitnatil-mahyaa walmamaati,

wa min sharri fitnatil-maseehid-dajjaal.

O Allah, I seek refuge in You from the punishment of the grave, 

and from the punishment of Hell-fire, 

and from the trials of life and death, 

and from the evil of the trial of the False Messiah.

اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنْ عَذَابِ الْقَبْرِ، وَمِنْ عَذَابِ جَهَنَّمَ، وَمِنْ فِتْنَةِ الْمَحْيَا وَالْمَمَاتِ، وَمِنْ شَرِّ فِتْنَةِ الْمَسِيحِ الدَّجَّالِ

I don’t need others assurance to know I am good enough as a human being. Allah swt has assured me in the Quran. You don’t need a human being to tell you “You are beautiful”.  You are Allah swt creation. How beautiful is that?

We have certainly created man in the best of stature – (Quran 95:4)

These were my thoughts and how I overcame social pressure regarding Social Media.Remember that  time always passes and such friends won’t last us for the full journey of our life and they won’t be with us on the day when we are held accountable for the sins that we committed due to their influence.

I hope these were helpful:)

friends

So it is important to find friends who knows how to have fun without sinning:)

Jazakallah Khair for taking time to read

Wassalamu Alaikum WRWB

Please share and read my other posts.Even if it was not beneficial to you , it might be for another sister and you would get the good deeds if they got to learn something because you shared it🙂

Deen>Dunya 💞💞

Leave a Reply

